1. September: 16 For 30: Damon Dennis

    1

    September 16, 2014 by thomasdmooney

    DamonDennis

    Editor’s Note: We’re trying this again. Getting 30 artists to answer the same question. For the month of September–one for …
    Continue reading

    About these ads
  2. September: 15 For 30: Grady Spencer

    1

    September 15, 2014 by thomasdmooney

    GradySpencer

    Editor’s Note: We’re trying this again. Getting 30 artists to answer the same question. For the month of September–one for …
    Continue reading

  3. September: 14 For 30: Alex Sanchez

    1

    September 15, 2014 by thomasdmooney

    AlexSanchez

    Editor’s Note: We’re trying this again. Getting 30 artists to answer the same question. For the month of September–one for …
    Continue reading

  4. September: 13 For 30: Hollis Webb

    1

    September 15, 2014 by thomasdmooney

    Photo Sep 15, 10 35 32 AM

    Editor’s Note: We’re trying this again. Getting 30 artists to answer the same question. For the month of September–one for …
    Continue reading

  5. Interviews: Ray Wylie Hubbard

    Leave a comment

    September 12, 2014 by thomasdmooney

    Photo Courtesy of the Artist--Photo by Todd Wolfson

    by: Thomas D. Mooney Editor-in-Chief Sometimes, I really get to speak with someone as great as Ray Wylie Hubbard. Alright, …
    Continue reading

  6. New Releases: Outlier

    Leave a comment

    September 12, 2014 by thomasdmooney

    outlierlive

    by: Thomas D. Mooney Editor-in-Chief Lubbock’s Outlier–the sprawling bluesy-folk-rock duo of Anthony Garcia and Melanie Lenau–have announced Live in Berlin, largely …
    Continue reading

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,245 other followers

Flickr Photos

Shakey Graves

Shakey Graves

Shakey Graves

More Photos
The Blue Light Fall Singer-Songwriter Competition starts up Monday, Oct. 6. Get signed up. #lubbock #lubbockmusic #texasmusic #livemusic #singer #songwriter #singersongwriter We're 16 Lubbock songwriters into this. 14 more to go. Go read all their answers on newslanglbk.com. #lubbock #lubbockmusic These guys are playing Blue Light next Thursday. You'll want to be there. #rhettmiller #old97s #lubbock #texas #texasmusic #livemusic #toofartocare 16 for 30: Damon Dennis of Veda Moon. #lubbock #lubbockmusic #vedamoon #yesterdayssouls 15 For 30: Grady Spencer. #gradyspencer #gradyspencerandthework #gstw #feelingfine #lubbock #lubbockmusic 14 For 30: Alex Sanchez of The Kill Time Conspiracy. #alexsanchez #lubbock #lubbockmusic #emotioncontrol #killtimeconspiracy 13 For 30: Lubbock's Hollis Webb. #lubbock #lubbockmusic #holliswebb #danger #invites 12 For 30: Charlie Shafter. #charlieshafter #seawall #17andChicago #lubbock #lubbockmusic #texas #texasmusic Go read our latest interview with Wade Bowen. He's playing here tomorrow. #wadebowen #lubbock #lubbockmusic #texas #texascountry #texasmusic #wheniwokeuptoday
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,245 other followers